REINCARNATION

“Perhaps collective humanity, by becoming aware of a universal spiritual environmental responsibility, might act to preserve its healthy evolution.” ~ Professor Robert Pope.

I wholeheartedly support Professor Pope’s recent discoveries and research into the Humanity Renaissance of the 21st Century.

The idea of reincarnation through one soul

Now that I’ve got that out of the way, let me dive straight into something which is, for most, a taboo subject. Reincarnation is universally connected to the idea that when we die we somehow return. Because it has the trappings of death and whatever that entails, we tend to skim over or avoid the topic altogether. Considering that death is an illusion, let me begin by saying that this mindset is on account of the way we have been conditioned; i.e. stories and deceit that have been fed to us over the course of our lives in order to control us. Let me say here and now that I no more support the idea of reincarnation than I do to reject it. There is another way to look at this and I beg your indulgence if you allow whilst I try and plant that seed of curiosity that will encourage you to think about alternatives.

The law governing 20th-century technological culture is the second law of thermodynamics. In short what is scientifically supported, including what Einstein regarded as “the premier law of all science,” is that life in the universe will become extinct once all heat has been dissipated into cold space. The idea of reincarnation cannot be supported by this theory and yet there is a belief among many that our lives are intricately and integrally connected to a structure that we have yet to fully comprehend. I spent four years writing “The Meadow” alongside Elfreda Pretorius. Between us we created a work of fiction — a tale of undying love spanning many centuries which, by this description will give the hint that there were souls who returned to live again on the Earth. By definition, they died and they were born again. This was the romantic notion designed to help support a story that would give hope and demonstrate how all things are interconnected. This “interconnectedness” is the key to what I’m about to put forward as a debate surrounding the idea of reincarnation and perhaps throw light on something that is more logical using an “ethical holographic life-science that holds promise for humanity’s survival into the future.”

So we arrive at the “what ifs” and “suppose thats” which conveniently leads me to introduce quantum theory, particularly quantum mechanics. Most readers will have guessed by now that I’m not a scientist or anything near to it. However, because what quantum physics has thrown up over the last one hundred years or so (maybe more) is that our physical universe is a holographic reality supported by energy and its mathematical components; in short a realm of existence. The parameters which bind this realm into a cohesive structure is something we term as the space/time continuum. The three elements of  space-time, matter-energy, and physical law provides us with a means to measure our existence and movement by way of comprehension through a relative means of understanding. But this is still only a holographic image of something that we have yet to define. So now it is time for me to put forward an idea that will justify the existence of reincarnation although I would suggest, by means of this description, that a new label is given to it. Have we lived before or do we simply carry on living? Don’t give up on me now! I’m about to ask you to leave behind your thought patterns that has gone before just for a moment and consider this:

The physical universe

The physical universe and the properties which complement chance interaction is a component of something that I can only describe as singularity — a wholeness comprising all things (my terms). Outside of the illusion of space and time there is no such thing as the past or the future. There is only the present moment and everything that we conceive via our intellect is just a means whereby we can interpret and compartmentalize our experiences. I know what most are thinking: ‘So why can I remember what I did yesterday, or the day or the year before’ and so on? It’s difficult to answer, especially with the limited knowledge and vocabulary that this writer possesses but here goes. Imagine a circle that represents all that is, has and is about to happen. Being outside of the circle you can observe without constraint all that is going on whether in the past or the future. That circle IS the present moment and what is happening is instantaneous so that your actions and interactions are happening at the same time. How can this be? My answer is that we operate outside of the conscious laws that are no more part of reality than our perceptions. We are literally multi-dimensional beings, co-existing simultaneously beyond any borders that we can imagine. I ask you to read the opening quotation to this essay again. What we are as physical beings is just the tip of the iceberg. We have power beyond our present imagination.

Some of us have had ‘out of body’ experiences, depicting a situation that involves interacting in a different time. Perhaps similar experiences happen through regression or even dreams. I would never pour scorn on anyone who claims that they have lived before. It’s only language and the real reason is that they are living a separate life simultaneously to the one expressed through countless dimensional spheres which facilitate a separate existence. Sometimes the ‘connection’ filters through and our interpretation takes a hold and yet that common denominator is the soul. I’ve not had any of the experiences that can be recalled into my conscious memory that would explain how I have lived before. However, it does provide justification and a real possibility that reincarnation can be proven in a different and believable way. Your memory of a previous life is not a memory at all, but a simultaneous experience that can only be dealt with by what we can control.

I have already been informed that blasphemy has been committed by writing this article. I hope that sums up what I consider to be representative of human values fogging the real issue. Each person lives in a unique reality and there are as many realities as there are people to experience them. And yet outside of your reality is an existence that can take you to other worlds where your soul expresses who you really are. You are amazing.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Annie  On March 10, 2011 at 6:47 pm

    Very interesting, I like hearing lots of different views.

  • Curt Remington  On March 10, 2011 at 7:01 pm

    Thank you for this well written article on reincarnation. I’d like to share with you my perspective, which is based on my own experiences as a trained clairvoyant. As to remembering past lives, we all do have memories of them. Most people are just unable to access these memories. They reside in our energy field, not in our brains. To access this information requires developing your psychic abilities by raising your vibrational rate, clearing other distracting thoughts and tuning into the appropriate information. I’m aware of details of approximately 50 of my past lives, and I’ve looked at past lives for many other people. I’ve also seen a number of my past lives then had another clairvoyant describe the same life to me, providing validation for what we both saw.

    As to these lives occurring simultaneously, I have heard that in some sense they do, from a variety of sources. I’m aware that there are probably at least 11 dimensions. With my limited understanding of these dimensions, it’s much easier for me to think of time in a linear fashion. My blog also has an article on reincarnation. http://www.curtremington.com//SpiritualPathSpiritualWorld/ReincarnationPastLives.html

    • Mike O'Hare  On March 10, 2011 at 7:51 pm

      String theories have been useful in identifying other dimensions. I’m not up to date with the latest count but I can assure you that the number of dimensions parallel to ours will be infinite and it is probably through these parallel worlds were our experiences lie. Unless you can prove there is no space/time continuum which provides us with relevant concepts, there can be no past lives as there is no past.

  • Janne Henn  On March 11, 2011 at 3:17 am

    Perhaps a more accurate term for past lives then, might be “remembered alternate lives”?
    I am familiar with the theories you describe here, and they help to explain those glimpses into the “future” and what makes them possible. I remember as a teenager arguing with my father about how it could be possible to see “that which has not yet happened.” If one can be in a sense, outside of time, the problem is removed. I personally seem to have recollections in some detail, of “other” lives in “other” eras. As one who at the time of these experiences did not fully accept the reincarnation theory as it is usually propounded, they raised many questions in my own mind. How can I have experienced the “past”, if time is not linear? And yet, I accept the fascinating concept that it is not. Like many, my tiny mind continues to grapple with the true nature of reality. The one thing that is clear to me, is that very little is as we perceive it to be.
    P.S. Have had subsequent validation of some of these “remembered” details/places etc which I was not previously aware of in “this life”.

  • kbetai  On March 12, 2011 at 10:08 am

    RE-INCARNATION.

    those who believe that energy cannot be detroyed. it can change form; cannot deny the phenomenon of re-incarnation.

    re-incarnation truly means that, energy in human form comes back in another human form.

    the opposers of the phenomenon of re-incarnation must therefore believe that the energy in human form does re-incarnate but in a non-human form.

    they should therefore suggest the form in which the energy re-incarnates. but they cannot simply deny the phenomenon of re-incarnation and sit pretty.

    it seems to be a case of compound-ignorance, where a person doesn’t know, and he doesn’t even know that he doesn’t know.

    kbetai

  • Jesús Pulido V.  On March 17, 2011 at 5:21 pm

    Desde niño consideré la posibilidad de la Re-encarnación… Nací en una familia católica, pero me sonaba tan natural y común el término y la posibilidad que apenas logre leer me “devoré” el Libro de los Espíritus de Alan Kardec…
    Las creencias se fueron convirtiendo en certezas al ir comprobándolo con “desdoblamientos” que permitieron presenciar y “visualizar” mi cuerpo físico (estático) teniendo consciencia externa, movible en tiempo y espacio…
    Luego, en los estudios medios me especialicé en ciencias y averigué todo al respecto. Ya adolescente, incursioné en estudios de ingeniería electrónica… Quería que la ciencia física corroborara mis experiencias extra-corporeas y demás fenómenos que vivenciaba de manera expontanea.
    No estuve tranquilo, hasta que viaje al lejano oriente, India y varios países asiáticos, buscando siempre explicaciones y la Verdad…
    Fue en mi país, Venezuela que logre tener las primeras Regresiones a Vidas pasadas. Pero con la mentalidad cientificista que traía, todo busqué comprobarlo… Visité y confirmé la existencia del personaje de una de mis vidas en un pueblo de Andalucía-España. Y visité lugares de Thailandia de total familiaridad en el primer encuentro, como si lo hubiese visitado antes… Allí ya había estado.
    Por lo tanto, ya no soy un simple estudioso del tema, sino un creyente confirmante del fenómeno físico.
    Ahora, tengo mis propias opiniones al respecto, que sin contradecir, complementan las teorías Teosóficas que en una oportunidad estudié. Podría exponerlas en mi Blog… Sería un buen tema a los interesados.
    Gracias por la oportunidad presentada de expresar y compartir.
    Su amigo, Jeshua.

  • Lion Goodman  On April 5, 2011 at 11:46 pm

    Don’t worry. If you don’t believe in reincarnation now, you’ll believe in it during your next life.

  • cherryvalleyretreatuber  On June 20, 2011 at 6:23 pm

    Past Lives exist. I do Past Life Regressions and people come back with a gift or knowledge that helps them with this one. I had a regression where I found the explanation for two things that happened this time that were unexplainable to me. My teacher had a radio show where she would do a regression and as soon as she got the person’s name, year and town, researchers would go to work to verity that person existed, before the end of the show.
    I sometimes get messages from people who have passed that mean nothing to me, but everything to the person the message was intended for.As for more than one dimension. I was gifting the Munay Ki Rites to a group when four left to go to a ceremonial fire in another dimension and reported the same experience there. One lady was able to capture a picture of a person leaving. She has done this before and recognized the phenomenon. If you see a photo where all are still except one blurring with motion, you’ve captured the moment of leaving.
    Kindest Regards
    Nancy
    http://www.cherryvalleyrretreat.com.

Leave a Reply

